Just another random mélange

Finger lickin' good.
User avatar
KSC2-303
International Love
Posts: 4706
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 10:49 pm

Just another random mélange

Postby KSC2-303 » Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:03 am

Delicious as usual

Image

Image
User avatar
exolstice
Commander-In-Chimp
Posts: 12258
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 7:25 pm
Location: Chimptown
Contact:

Postby exolstice » Sun Nov 21, 2010 10:50 am

Is that vegetarian marshmallow?
Death to Videodrome. Long live the New Flesh.
User avatar
Ghost
Octothorpe
Posts: 17949
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 8:44 am

Postby Ghost » Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:34 pm

Turkey Hill? Sounds like a meat company.
User avatar
KSC2-303
International Love
Posts: 4706
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 10:49 pm

Postby KSC2-303 » Sun Nov 21, 2010 5:48 pm

It is exo, but not vegan. Corn syrup, sugar, dried egg white, and vanilla are the sole ingredients. My guess is gelatin is what holds it into solid form. However, I think it's possible to make whole marshmallows without it, people are just lazy. Stupid Hostess still use animal fat in their cakes. I've been dying for a Twinkie since the early 90's!

There's no turkey in that ice cram, either!
User avatar
Ghost
Octothorpe
Posts: 17949
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 8:44 am

Postby Ghost » Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:41 pm

THAT REMINDS ME OF A CONVERSATION I OVERHEARD BETWEEN TWO FAT BLACK WOMEN WHEREIN ONE SUGGESTED YOU HAD TO FREEZE THE TWINKIE BEFORE YOU FRY IT UP
User avatar
exolstice
Commander-In-Chimp
Posts: 12258
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 7:25 pm
Location: Chimptown
Contact:

Postby exolstice » Sun Nov 21, 2010 7:31 pm

KSC2-303 wrote:It is exo, but not vegan. Corn syrup, sugar, dried egg white, and vanilla are the sole ingredients. My guess is gelatin is what holds it into solid form. However, I think it's possible to make whole marshmallows without it, people are just lazy. Stupid Hostess still use animal fat in their cakes. I've been dying for a Twinkie since the early 90's!

There's no turkey in that ice cram, either!


I was really annoyed when I found out that all cheese-flavored Doritos contain porc products but the bacon flavored ones are vegan.
Death to Videodrome. Long live the New Flesh.
User avatar
Alice
Downtown Julianne
Posts: 5615
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:11 pm
Contact:

Postby Alice » Mon Nov 22, 2010 1:49 am

Is vegan short for vagina?
They are all your hat.
User avatar
exolstice
Commander-In-Chimp
Posts: 12258
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 7:25 pm
Location: Chimptown
Contact:

Postby exolstice » Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:01 am

Vegetable vagina actually:

Image
Death to Videodrome. Long live the New Flesh.
User avatar
J. Spiffyman
Serious Business
Posts: 1207
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:28 pm

Postby J. Spiffyman » Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:08 am

Well that's something I didn't need to see.

Return to “The Kitchen”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest